Picture of Air – Dayton Wedding Photographer

This past April I was asked to photograph the wedding of a family friend across the state in Coolville, OH. I was a wedding I took on by myself but since my family has known the bride and her family for some time now I decided to have my mom come along and just be my helper. Carry the camera bag, get me water, hang out with me in the hotel, etc. My mom up to this weekend in April has never really been there to watch my photograph a wedding and so she was sorta cute with her comments as my helper. She even got to know what the I call my lens and was able to hand me things etc. It was actually one of my funniest wedding just because if there is anything me and mom can do it is laugh so hard it hurts!! Well as the day went on mom said to me; “Courtney, You take so many pictures at weddings, you take a picture of everything, if you could I swear you would take a picture of the air.” I couldn’t help but giggle because of course I would. So when I came across this picture I took at Amber and Kelby’s Wedding on May 26, 2012 in Yellow Springs of the Moon above the barn. I thought….”O MY GOSH, I DID take a picture of the air.” and had to just die laughing. The funny things that make you think of the fun with mom, just had to share!

www.cmaries-photography.com

Picture of the Air, Amber & Kelby Wedding Reception http://www.cmaries-photography.com

Leave a comment